Does “email etiquette” exist?

email etiquette

Hi all,

As someone who runs his own business, I pride myself on my levels of efficiency and customer service. That’s why I’m often blown backwards by the way some folk handle themselves over email.

If a prospective client makes (what I believe to be) a genuine email enquiry about one of my company’s qualification programmes, I go out of my way to send them the details – way within 24 hours – putting myself in their shoes by answering the questions I think they may have.

So then, NOT to get a response, not even the slightest acknowledgement like: “Thanks Ade”, has a tendency to wind me up ever so slightly!

I’m sorry – no one is TOO busy or TOO important to spend a few seconds being courteous.

Does this get up anyone else’s nose? Are my expectations too high? Am I imposing my own values and beliefs? Is there such a thing as “email etiquette”?!

Ade.

http://www.develop-meant.com

Leave a Reply

